Thy Servant for Eternity!

I love the Boynton Beach Ward

I love the Boynton Beach Ward

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This ward does great food

This ward does great food

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

At the Pier

At the Pier

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

our district. don't worry elder mcmullin is far from putting his arm around me he just wanted it to look that way #punchface

our district. don’t worry elder mcmullin is far from putting his arm around me he just wanted it to look that way #punchface

first time for the meter box

first time for the meter box

Gladys and her new car

Gladys and her new car

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I love this ward

I love this ward

Experimenting in the kitchen

Experimenting in the kitchen

I love the Archies

I love the Archies

This was one tasty avocado

This was one tasty avocado

1-13-2014 Sister Stegelmeier and Sister Hartley

So Proud of my Greenie

So Proud of my Greenie

You know you are a missionary when . . .

You know you are a missionary when . . .

My dearest family!!!

Well this last week we had a cold front come in. Yep I am officially a sissy and not a fan of the cold. If you want me to stay alive you might want to bring all the snow clothes we have. hahaha It was so cold – 55 degrees!!! We kept trying to see if we could see our breath but nope. haha

It has been such an incredible week – I am so grateful for all that Heavenly Father has given us and all that he does for us. Before I came on my mission I came with the vision of giving ALL that I have to the Lord for all that he has given me. As I have reflected I truly feel like an “unprofitable servant.” I have given so much and in the end I have received all the more. I know that this is His work and His church and I am so grateful for the opportunity to represent the Lord as a missionary. This is truly such a special time in our lives where we can focus solely on the Lord and his work – we will always be representatives of the Savior but I know this is a special time that we can focus all our energy and effort in and on missionary work. I am resolved to cherish and remember all that I have learned on my mission. I promise to be in the now and “give no thought for the morrow.” This shift of being in the now has enabled me to have freedom and peace about all that is happening. I know that each of us in Father’s hands and that he is so mindful of each one of us.

There have been so many miracles – I am not sure where to even start. I am going to let Sister Hartley tell you about the amazing harvesting miracles. We have been working with Cshantale and her family since Christmas. They are a beautiful family. Cshantale is one of the best moms that I have ever met outside the gospel. They are not married right now though. Each lesson that we have had with Cshantale was so powerful as we shared true doctrine with her she would commit to change. She knows that this is what she has been searching for. She still was not understanding the doctrine of family and the law of chastity. We prayed and asked Heavenly Father to help us know how to teach her and her family in a way that they would understand and see Father’s vision for their family. We felt inspired to use The Family – A Proclamation to the World. It was a powerful lesson. We taught simply the doctrines and principles about family from both the scriptures and from The Family. The Spirit was so strong, all of her excuses floated away and she knew she could no longer procrastinate the day of her repentance. She committed to live the law of chastity. True doctrine truly changes behavior. This lesson and our lessons since then have changed my life. We are to teach with power and authority and we do so as we teach simply the doctrines of Christ that have been restored on the earth. It is when we teach as Christ teaches that we all “understand one another, and both are edified and rejoice together.” (D&C 50:22)

I want everyone to know that I have been able to really let go of so much of my fear that I was holding on to about marriage and family and I now am facing the future with complete faith!! I love missions – they change us forever!

I have truly been changed by my mission. I have been studying lately how to help people (including myself) cast out all fear. Moroni is such an incredible example of this time and time again in Alma – he was able to put all his fear down because and “in memory of our God, our religion, and freedom, and our peace, our wives, and our children” unite and defend his nation. We can have perfect faith and trust in God when we see the why or understand the doctrine. We understand as we make and keep covenants with the Lord. This is what changes us. This last Sunday – I sang a solo in sacrament meeting. Yes I wasn’t going to war like Moroni but I was fighting a war of fear just like many of our investigators and recent converts face everyday. I sang Because I Have Been Given Much with a 4th verse that my district in the MTC wrote:

“Because I have been called to serve my fellow man; I’ll share this gospel truth with every soul I can. My Savior, my great love for thee; More like thee I will strive to be, Thy servant for Eternity!”

This verse basically sums up how I feel inside.

Love you!!!

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

