“I am Sister Stegelmeier”

My dearest family!!!!!

 

I love the Boynton Beach Ward

I love the Boynton Beach Ward

What an incredible week it has been. I love being a missionary and I absolutely love exercising my faith and trust in God by being obedient each and every moment. I am so grateful for the opportunity that we have to serve the Lord with all our heart, might, mind and strength. Time really flies when you lose yourself in the Lord’s service.

I am truly grateful that I was able to come here to Boynton. It has changed me and refined me to serve here with Sister Hartley. She is so incredible. She really is such a good example to me and has really been able to learn how to open up to recieve all that Heavenly Father has for her as well as to share all that she has been given from the Lord with all those we come into contact with. Of all the experiences that I have had in my life I treasure most (to this point) the experiences that I have had in training on my mission. I am so grateful that I have been able to train and learn right along side Sister Herrera, Sister Merrill and Sister Hartley. I love them all so much and they have all shaped my life and learning so much.

This last week we had an INCREDIBLE lesson with Cshantale. She and her boys are getting baptized this Sunday!!!! We had planned a doctrine, principle, application lesson based on her needs. While we taught her we could see her heart change even in the lesson! I love the power of doctrine. We asked her why she wants to change and she said simply “Before in all my other churches they just told me I couldn’t do this and that but now after having met you and coming to the church of Jesus Christ I know WHY I need to do these things. I am accountable – I want to be obedient. Never before in my life did I feel the need to be obedient.” Wow I am so grateful for doctrine. I am so grateful for the Plan of Salvation. I am so grateful for the Spirit. We truly teach by the Spirit for understanding as we teach doctrines, principles and applications. It is the ONLY way to teach.

The Book of Mormon truly is the word of God. I am so grateful for it. I truly treasure every word. My love for the Book of Mormon has grown so much on my mission. I have been studying the war chapters this last week and I have learned so much. Moroni and the other leaders of the Nephite nation are truly my heroes. I love their vision and steadfastness to doing what the Lord has required of them. “Behold, I am Moroni, your chief captain. I seek not for power, but to pull it down. I seek not for honor of the world, but for the glory of my God, and the freedom and welfare of my country.” After reading Moroni’s purpose statement to Pahoran I decided that I need to always have a purpose statement of my own. “I am Sister Stegelmeier, a choice daughter of a loving Heavenly Father. I seek to build the Lord’s kingdom and to help all to come unto Christ. I seek not for the praise and glory of the world, but for the glory of my God and the peace and joy of my family and all those I love.”

I love you all and am so grateful for all of you!!!

love,

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

