“My beloved brethren, have miracles ceased? Behold I say unto you, Nay.”

My dearest family!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It truly has been a transfer week of miracles!!! I don’t even know where to begin. First, I am so grateful for our loving Heavenly Father who truly answers EVERY child’s prayer. Second, I love being a missionary and being apart of this great work. This is incredible work and I love seeing the change that occurs not only in our investigators but also within us as we invite all to come unto Christ.

I am going to let Sister Hartley tell you about Neftali and his family:

“We have been teaching Neftali and his 3 beautiful children. It has been a roller coaster ride with them. One minute he is solid and the next he is full of doubt; however, we always felt we needed to keep with them. He is currently living with his parents who are not supportive of the church. We had an appointment Saturday night at a members home with them. We weren’t really sure what was going to come of it because we were unable to see Neftali all week and figured that tonight was going to be the deciding night of whether or not we dropped him. The spirit was so strong in the members home between us missionaries and the members teaching and testifyi

I love these amazing people so much!!

I love these amazing people so much!!

Ft. Lauderdale Temple

Ft. Lauderdale Temple

White Christmas

White Christmas

ng together in unity. It was so powerful. Now truly is the time for members and missionaries to work together. This miracle would not have happened were it not for the members. We invited Neftali and his children to be baptized. Neftali didn’t give a clear response but said he would let us know in the morning. A miracle happened and Neftali and his 3 children were all baptized the following day blessing us with a beautiful white Christmas. It was amazing. God is so good. We truly have had a week of miracles. Not only that but each and everyday had miracles in itself. We are so blessed and we are so grateful. As I think of the all the many marvelous miracles we have seen this week I am so humbled at the grace and mercy of God. We couldn’t have done any of it without him. I know without a doubt that it was through our faith, love, and obedience that enabled us to have these miracles. I am so grateful to be a missionary! God truly works through us, as we put our trust completely in him. There is no other way.”

I am so grateful for them they changed my life. We have really been praying for and focusing on teaching families. Heavenly Father has lead us to some incredible families, 2 of which have been baptized. Last night we started harvesting in a place that we prayed and felt good about. We were able to leave an amazing harvest blessing with a family after which we offered a prayer of gratitude. Bishop then called us to talk about the incredible family that was baptized today. At the end of the call he said, “Well sisters I know that there are more families out there looking for the gospel.” We said, “Yes there are and that is what we are doing right now is finding them.” Right after that we hung up and knocked on the door that we were at. Courtney answered the door with her son. She immediately let us in and we left the blessing with her. She was in tears after the prayer. When we invited her to be baptized she said “yes, where do i need to come?” we said, “to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.” She then told us how she had just gotten home from Utah to see some friends and had gone to Temple Square and wanted to know more. She wanted to know why everyone couldn’t go in. We quickly explained that we must be clean to enter the Lord’s house and that we need to be baptized and keep the commandments to be clean. We left her with a picture of the Fort Lauderdale temple and she said, “I can’t wait to go there. I know God sent you.” Heavenly Father is preparing so many people for the Gospel and as we have faith the miracles will happen!!

Oh how I love the Book of Mormon. It has been the focus of the 12 week program this week and my love for the Book of Mormon has increased so much. It truly is the greatest tool that we have to help our friends to increase in faith in Jesus Christ and to come to know the TRUTH!!!! Faith in Jesus Christ changes us. He was born a little babe in Bethlehem and He is the “great I am.” “He hath answered the ends of the law, and he claimeth all those who have faith in him; and they who have faith in him will cleave unto every good thing; wherefore he advocateth the cause of the children of men; and he dwelleth eternally in the heavens. And because he hath done this, my beloved brethren, have miracles ceased? Behold I say unto you, Nay; neither have angels ceased to minister unto the children of men.” (see Moroni 7:28-29) I know that Jesus is the Christ and that he came here to redeem us from our sins. Each and every moment that we have in this life is a miracle all made possible through Jesus Christ. I know that he lives and that miracles have not ceased to exist.

Sister Hartley is really growing. I am so grateful for her. It is my goal to share with her all that I know and all that I have been given throughout my mission. There is nothing that brings me greater joy than to see her receive what I have to give her and apply it. We are learning so much together. Some of my favorite moments are in the middle of the night when I wake up hearing her inviting, teaching, and testifying to our investigators in her sleep. 🙂

I love you and wish you a wonderful merry Christmas. I can’t wait to see you and talk to you on wednesday! Love you and keep sharing the gospel. Weston – mom shared with me what you did at the dance and I just wanted to let you know how proud I am of you. There is nothing that will bring each of us more joy than lifting those around us who are down. This is what we promised at baptism and when we lift others we become more like Christ.

love you!

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

