“I know it is true…now all I need to do is convince my family.”

Making our Awesome Car

Making our Awesome Car

Zone Conference

Zone Conference

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESMy dearest family!!!!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love you all so much and I am so grateful for each one of you. I would not be who I am today if it were not for each of your love support and faith. I am so grateful to have a family as incredible as you and to be able to be sealed together FOREVER!! Eternity is going to rock 🙂 Have so much fun this week with the Stegelmeier’s and send them all my love!

Some fun facts about this week:

– Our ward celebrated Thanksgiving this week with a thanksgiving dinner and a ward pinewood durby race. It was the biggest pinewood durby race of my life. Everyone made cars for the race. Of course we made a car last pday and of course I wanted to win. We took 4th place and since this was our first and only pinewood durby car that we have ever made and since we were competing against the pros who have been at this for generations – we are pretty pleased with ourselves. #wearethechampions

– We had zone conferences this week 🙂 I love President and Sister Anderson so much. I am so grateful for them and their love. I learned so much about repentance, covenant keeping, learning through the spirit, the role and importance of receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost, and about the sacrament. I am forever changed from what I learned through the Spirit. Each zone conference they have all the missionaries who are leaving in the next 2 transfers share their testimonies. It was so amazing to hear and see the changes that have occurred in so many of my dear friends lives as they shared their testimonies. I love this work (sadly I also shared mine – I am still in denial and am going to turn into the 4th nephite so don’t get to excited haha)

– I got the recorder!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I haven’t been so excited to receive a package EVER! Thank you for the recordings you left on there. It was like music to my ears to hear all of your voices and to hear from you! YEAH! Also super awesome that you are taking a scuba class! #bucketlist

This week our family that we had been working with that were going to get baptized dropped on the day of their baptism interview. The dad pulled the “we are catholic” card. Oh that card makes me crazy but we trusted in God and knew that God had amazing elect people for us to find and to baptize! The elders who were with us told us about a new neighborhood that we hadn’t been to before. We felt really good about going there to harvest. The first door we knocked on the family immediately let us right in. Octave and Assefie gathered their 3 kids who were home and we left a blessing with them. The Spirit was so strong. After the prayer Octave, the father, who has been taught by the missionaries in Haiti and been to the church immediately accepted but Assefie, his sweet wife, was nervous and not sure about being baptized again. As we testified, she softened and said, “I prayed just now and I know God sent you here.” They have 5 kids. When we followed up with them and gave them the Book of Mormon. Octave held the book with love and said, “I know it is true and as the father and head of my home all I need to do is convince my family.” God is preparing families for the gospel.

This week I have really learned and relearned the importance of repentance. Our Father in Heaven’s whole purpose is to bring about our immortality and eternal life. The Savior came here to bring glory to Father and to bring about the way that we can receive mercy. Everything that is here is to help us each to become more like the Savior. (see Alma 34:14-15) This is the great purpose of life, this is why we learn, this is the great plan Father had for us. We cannot receive his mercy and therefore take part of the plan of happiness without repenting. Because the Savior came here – he enabled each of us to have faith unto repentance. (see Alma 34:16-17) Our repentance is only valid as we make and keep sacred covenants with the Lord. This is how we change and we all can change. It is through the sacred ordinances of the Gospel that we are all enabled with power to change. We can all change now as we choose into Father’s great plan for each of us.

I love this work and I love the Lord. I love Father. I love you all. I testify that Jesus Christ is the Savior and Redeemer of the World and through him all mankind may be saved.

love,

Sister Stegelmeier of the East variety

Leave a Reply

