My Last Transfer!!! Dun Dun Dun!

Sister Hartley

Sister Hartley

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

all my beautiful posterity (my "daughters" sister herrera, sister merrill and sister hartley and my "grand daughters" sister karl and sister bird)

all my beautiful posterity (my “daughters” sister herrera, sister merrill and sister hartley and my “grand daughters” sister karl and sister bird)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

zone conference

zone conference

I love Christmas Trees

I love Christmas Trees

My Last Transfer with Sister Hartley

My Last Transfer with Sister Hartley

Did I ever tell you how much I LOVE bikes!!!

Did I ever tell you how much I LOVE bikes!!!

also these are the pants of our investigator charlie who came to church with his family we had to dry them in time for church so of course we hung them outside the window!!

also these are the pants of our investigator charlie who came to church with his family we had to dry them in time for church so of course we hung them outside the window!!

ALL the sister training leaders and assistants

ALL the sister training leaders and assistants

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Christmas Caroling with the Zone

Christmas Caroling with the Zone

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

my little "greenie" - oh how i love her!!

my little “greenie” – oh how i love her!!

story - so we were on bikes most of the day yesterday and it was kinda overcast. Sister Hartley doesn't like to be cold or wet (who does?) and so she wanted to wear her coat. I tried to warn her and tell that it wasn't worth it. She wore it anyway and the poor thing was so hot while we biked mucho. On the bright side she learned her lesson :) love her so much!!

story – so we were on bikes most of the day yesterday and it was kinda overcast. Sister Hartley doesn’t like to be cold or wet (who does?) and so she wanted to wear her coat. I tried to warn her and tell that it wasn’t worth it. She wore it anyway and the poor thing was so hot while we biked mucho. On the bright side she learned her lesson šŸ™‚ love her so much!!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESMy dearest family!!!

My last transfer. DUN DUN DUN. Don’t worry I am the furthest from trunkie or coasting than I think I have ever been. The only thing I want to do is be a missionary FOREVER!!!!!

As you can see from the pictures it has been a wild and wonderful week!! We had Christmas conference in my beloved Fort Lauderdale. (oh how I love that place) It was so fun to see everyone.

Gladys and Keshawn moved in with a woman who is not supportive of the church at all and we struggling a little bit, but thanks to a whole lot of prayers and faith they are now doing great!! YEAH! They are coming on Sunday to get confirmed and can’t wait to come to Young mens tonight.

Merry Christmas! I have never been so happy in my entire life than I am right now. I love this work and I love being a missionary. Every morning I wake up and take a “Christmas Morning breath” of excitement for the new day to go out and fulfill my purpose. I want everyday of my life to feel like this – joy and happiness to go and do the work of the Lord. This week has been so full of miracles we feel like Santa must on Christmas Eve with his bag full of miracles for the whole world. It is going to be a white Christmas!!!

A couple months ago IĀ receivedĀ an email from a girl that I barely know that I met while working at a high adventureĀ base. She sent me a paper she wrote titled “Heroes and Hard Things” it was about a time in her life that she faced her fears and found courage and a hero. This email changed my life and I wanted to share a quote from the paper with you about courage. I like toĀ substituteĀ faith where courage was.

“[Faith] isn’t actingĀ because you don’t fear, but rather [faith] is defying fear by acting in-spite of it. The [faith] you exert to face something will stately become the strength you receive.”Ā -KrystaLey Palmer.

This week I have been pondering on and exercising my faith much. As I pondered faith and studied faith in the Book of Mormon I came to some conclusions. Faith is kindled as we hear, share and experience testimony. (see Alma 18-22) Each of us has faith – that is why we are here! We had faith even before we came to this earth in our Savior as we heard the plan and accepted it. How we each must have felt when we realized what the Savior was going to do for us in coming here to earth to atone for our sins. We had faith in Him then and we must have faith in him now. We each have been given the Light of Christ to lead us to the truth and to help us to remember. This is the light that we connect with and that fills those with hope that we leave the “Savior’s peace and blessing” with. Our faith in Jesus Christ enables action and power in our lives. (see Alma 23-24 – they buried their weapons and never did fall away!)

Friday we were waiting for the Bishop and his wife to join us. We had a about 15 minutes so we went out to harvest. Wadline answered the first door we knocked on. She was super hesitant and nervous but as we talked with her we were able to gain her trust. Even after testifying she was nervous to let her pray with her right there. We invited her to pray for the strength she needed. She did and tears streamed down her face. We then were able to leave the blessing with her and her 3 children. The next day we came back to teach her. She wanted to come to church but she was hesitant without her husband (who would be working). Sister Hartley then boldly with all her faith invited her. It worked. She and her kids came and LOVED church. Their whole family is preparing to be baptized!!!

Sister Hartley is doing so well. I am so impressed with how prepared she is. She is really growing and I am so excited for this next transfer. I am going to give it my all and leave EVERYTHING I have on the court (aka in the field). This is going to be the BEST transfer and therefore a MIRACLE transfer. I know it, I feel it and I believe it.

I love you all!! Merry Christmas!!

Sister Stegelmeier East

Leave a Reply

