“Make a point not to be the greatest but to be among the greatest.” – Bishop Brown

My dearest family!!!!

 

I have imagined writing you this email a couple times but it has never happened before. Finally my time has come and I am transferring! I am so excited and grateful. I have loved serving here in the Ft. Lauderdale. I have learned so much and have been forever changed. I am transferring out of Ft. Lauderdale and I am training!!!  I also have loved being a Sister Training Leader but I am so excited to be training and to be able to focus solely on our own area. This is an answer to my prayers and I know that this is going to stretch and grow me in new ways. I am truly humbled and grateful for the trust Heavenly Father has in me to train this new sister.

 

I have learned so much from the Book of Mormon this last week – a while ago I received a priesthood blessing counseling me to search daily for new light in the Book of Mormon. I love this book with all my heart and am so grateful for this counsel from Heavenly Father. This morning I turned to Helaman 5. I have always loved this chapter but today it meant so much more to me. I love that Nephi turned his position as Chief Judge over and went out to preach the gospel to the hardened people. Helaman counseled his sons to 1 remember 2 keep the commandments (be exactly obedient) and 3 to declare the words of the Lord to the people. I love this because there is much that I have learned over my whole life and mission thus far and I am so grateful for the opportunity to pass it on to my dear new sister and to go out to preach the gospel. I am ready to work harder than ever before and to finish strong. The end of our missions are not the end they are just another beginning. I love Helaman’s words, “I have somewhat more to desire of you, which desire is, that ye may not do these things that ye may boast, but that ye may do these things to lay up for yourselves treasure in heaven, yea, which is eternal, and which fadeth not away; yea, that ye may have that precious gift of eternal life” (Helaman 5:8). I have here to lay up treasures in heaven and to invite all my brothers and sisters to Christ. I love this work and I am ready to consecrate all that I have and am to the Lord and his work for eternity.

 

Sorry this one is going to be short it is a wild day and it is going to be a GREAT week!!! Love you all!

 

love

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

