“Er’ybody famous to God.” -Chevy Chevalier (one of the elders investigators)

Sister and Elder Singleton

Sister and Elder Singleton

Lindseys baptism

Lindseys baptism

Michelle - we love her

Michelle – we love her

Sister Dunford with Michelle

Sister Dunford with Michelle

Me with Sister Dunford and classy stachy

Me with Sister Dunford and classy stachy

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

WE were able to help hang the crystals on the chandeliers.

WE were able to help hang the crystals on the chandeliers.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

We love this temple.  So excited to get it dedicated

We love this temple. So excited to get it dedicated

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This is my greenie.  Sister Hartely

This is my greenie. Sister Hartely

Sister Dunford and I realizing I will only see her one more time.

Sister Dunford and I realizing I will only see her one more time.

At Patricia's baptism

At Patricia’s baptism

My dearest family!!

Well it is real life – I left ft. lauderdale. I transfered to Boynton Beach South in the Palm Beach Zone. It is crazy, but I love it. For the first time in my whole mission I am not living in Plantation and my companion and I are the only ones in our apartment. Lots of adjustments but I love it. Change is good. I love it up here and I love the people already. I have come to this area before now on a couple exchanges and each time I came I loved it. The first time I came I realized that of all the sister areas in the mission that I hadn’t already served in that this is the one that I wanted to. God answers prayers!! YES! Also I am so grateful and humbled at the opportunity to train Sister Hartley. She is so amamzing.

A little about Sister Hartley. She is from Cardston, Alberta Canada. Which happens to be on the canada side of my beloved glacier national park. When I live in Whitefish one day we will be able to wave at each other from across the boarder. 🙂 She is a twin and she and her twin left on their missions on the same day! That rocks. She loves the Lord. She is a hard worker and she has an incredible ability to love. She also is 5’10” (yay! I am going to have good posture again!! Heavenly Father answers prayers!) She loves She came on a mission because she loves God and wants to share the gospel with his children. She has seen how much it has blessed her family and wants everyone to be able to receive those blessings. Goal this next week: to help her to step out of her shell and be herself in being a missionary!!! If it is not fun you aren’t doing it right!!! 🙂

MIRACLE WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wish we could whitewash an new area week every week – haha we have seen so many miracles. First Patricia. The sisters before us found her and she came to church last week. They taught her and we met her on Wednesday. We got to know her and taught her some of the commandments and solidified her for baptism. Coming into the area we were at 0 member present lessons and it was wednesday! So we called a couple of the members I had met before on exchanges and set some up for the next day. Miracle! God set up the BEST member present lesson with Patricia and Sister Archie. (We were supposed to see patricia earlier in the day but she didn’t answer. Sister Archie was set to come with us to see a family. The family called and said they couldn’t meet with us 😦 We prayed and felt like we needed to go see Patricia instead. The lesson was amazing. Sister Archie was perfect for her! Patricia cried as Sister Archie bore testimony – Sister Archie is the perfect member friend for her.) Patricia is amazing and she got BAPTIZED yesterday! TRANSFER WEEK MIRACLE!!! We found some amazing families that we can’t wait to continue to work with. They all want to be baptized. There were so many miracles to tell you all about but not enough time. We are so grateful for this amazing area and we can’t wait to find and teach all of God’s children in Delray!!!! 🙂

Alma the younger. He is amazing but he had a rough start. I love his conversion story in Mosiah 27. He went about seeking to destroy the church but then an angel appeared to him because of the faith of his parents and of the people in the church. He is converted as he turned to the Savior to receive healing, hope and happiness. “My soul hath been redeemed from the gall of bitterness and bonds of iniquity. I was in the darkest abyss; but now I behold the marvelous light of God. My soul was cracked with eternal torment; but I am snatched, and my soul is pained no more. I rejected my Redeemer, and denied that which had been spoken of by our fathers; but now that they may foresee that he will come, and that he remembereth every creature of his creating, he will make himself manifest unto all.” We are all in need of the Savior’s redeeming love and we each have the opportunity to be representatives of Jesus Christ (we covenanted to stand as witnesses at all times and in all things and in all places at baptism) and be like this angel to point our brothers and sisters to the Savior. I love the Book of Mormon so much and it brings so much joy to my heart to invited all to come unto Christ.

How are you all doing on finding someone to be taught by the missionaries by Christmas? I know that we can do this.

I love you all!

love,

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

