“Glory will follow much tribulation.”

My dearest Family!! 

It truly was a transfer week of miracles. Day after day we saw even more miracles. I love this work and I know that this is the Lords work. I love what Sister Reeves said in the RS Broadcast, “Glory will follow much tribulation.” I like Alma “glory in that which the Lord hath commanded me; yea, and this is my glory, that perhaps I may be an instrument in the hands of God to bring some soul to repentance; and this is my joy.” (see alma 29:9) The Lord tests us often to capacity so that we may be stretched and grown to become more like Him. He is so good to us and I am so grateful for His guiding hand in our lives and in the lives of our brothers and sisters. 

 This last week we saw so many miracles and we were blessed to meet some incredible families. On Monday we felt inspired to go knock on Tiffany’s door (a potential investigator we had lost contact with) when the door next door answered instead. Arizona answered saying that Tiffany wasn’t home. We of course introduced ourselves and offered to leave a blessing. Arizona and Patricia immediately accepted. After the blessing the Spirit was so strong. We invited them to be baptized and they immediately accepted. Come to find out Patricia is Tiffany’s mom and was looking and searching for cleansing and Arizona had been praying for help and strength to stop smoking and change her life. Then we went back to Tiffany’s and she and her grandpa, Norman just got back from the hospital. We left a blessing in their home and after the blessing we testified that we are called by a prophet of God and that Jesus Christ sent us there. Norman started crying. He then told us how he had been praying and in the hospital he had a dream that he needed to be baptized! So amazing – the Lord truly guides us as we are obedient and act immediately on promptings. 

 I have been reflecting a lot on what our role as women is and how I can prepare now to fulfill that role. I also have been pondering a lot about the importance of being accountable to the Lord and how this will apply after we are not missionaries and no longer have a district leader or KI’s to hold ourselves accountable. While studying in Alma 29 – I realized that first and foremost forever and always we are accountable to the Lord. Alma finds glory in doing that which God has commanded him and fulfilling his purpose. He also finds glory in the successes of others. I love this! It is all about maintaining an eternal perspective and finding Joy in every moment. I love this and I look forward to finding joyin all stages of life. Don’t worry I am far from getting trunky or whatever that is but I do know that maintaining an eternal perspective and always finding glory in doing what God has commanded us to do will enable me to always progress. This is a huge desire of my heart.

 I love preparing for the prophets and hearing from the Lord’s choosen servants. I already had so many of my prayers answered in the RS Broadcast and I look forward to this weekend! 

 I am so full of JOY! I love this work and I desire everyone to come and partake of the everlasting Joy and peace that comes from living the gospel. 

 love, 

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

