We be trustin; no trippin :)

My dearest family!

I love you all so much!! I am so excited for Sister Stegelmeier II (hehe).

The biggest thing I learned this week is to rely on the Lord and truly turn to Him in all things, our area, stewardship, and companionship. When we turn to the Lord and ask we receive and so do his children that are so desperately looking for the truth and light that we have.

On Friday after MLC we set out to see all of our amazing investigators. We were committed to staying focused on our purpose and trusting that God would lead us and put His children into our path. We went to see our first appointment and she wasn’t there – we knew that the Lord had us come there for a purpose so we asked Him where he wanted us to be and we felt inspired to knock on the house next door. We did and met Shantelle who is a single mom and had been praying for us to come. Afterwords we immediately offered a prayer of gratitude. We did this everywhere we went including the gas station! Everywhere we went we met someone or a whole family who was searching for us! It was amazing.

Saturday we went to see a recent convert to apply the training we were very sad that they were not home but we knew that God had sent us here for a reason. We prayed to know where God wanted us to be. We immediately felt like we should go the the 3rd floor. We did and knocked on a door. Patricia answered. She looked very sad and weighed down. We testified of who we are and why we were there. She let us in. After the blessing she had tears running down her face. There was light in her eyes again!! She immediately accepted baptism and church for the next day. We invited her to pray that night about her baptism. She came to church yesterday and she was beaming the whole time. She loved every minute of it!! Every time I looked at her I could not help but smile! Just after service we pulled her aside and asked her how she felt. She said, “I felt so good and so happy! I am coming every week!” We asked her if she prayed about her baptism. She said “Yes I prayed last night and after I felt so good and I slept better than I have in years. I can’t wait for my baptism!” I know that we were lead to her because we were being obedient and trusting in God. I can’t wait for her baptism this Sunday!

In my personal study I was studying about the principle of compensation and reading in 2 Nephi 2. Lehi is giving counsel to his son Jacob,“thou knowest the greatness of God; and he shall consecrate thine afflictions for thy gain.” As I have reflected back in the last week and even through my whole life I can’t think of one single trial that the Lord did not turn for my good. I also think of all our investigators, recent converts and even members. As we turn to the Lord and come unto him – the Atonement covers it all! “He gave His life to atone for the sins of all mankind. His was a great vicarious gift in behalf of all who would ever live upon the earth.” (The Living Christ). I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior and our Redeemer. It is through him that we will return to live with our Father in Heaven. I know that this is His work and that our purpose is His purpose. We must be focused in fulfilling our purpose and bringing His children unto him to open the gates of the celestial kingdom!! I have never been more resolved to fulfill my purpose. I love this work.

Basically I am having the time of my life learning so much. I am so happy. If I had it my way Sister Dougal and I would be serving a mission being companions for LIFE but not my will, His 🙂 Transfers are this week so we will see what happens.  This is the last week of the transfer and we are so excited for the many amazing miracles we know are going to happen as we have balance and focus on our purpose!

Last p-day we went to the science museum and it was the BEST pday of my life!! I loved every minute of it! I will forward sister dougals pictures. 🙂 Also MLC was this week and was amazing as always. I love being a sister training leader! I love being a sister missionary!! I love the Lord!

love you!

Sister Stegelmeier

Sister Dougal added this which explains some of the pictures:  Also…last week we had the BEST P-DAY OF MY LIFE! Oh my, it was a blast. We went to the science museum in Ft. Laud. First off, the science museum costs $14. And as excited as I was to go, I was telling Sister Steg that morning, “I really don’t feel like paying $14 to go. I hope they have a 2-for-1 deal going on today.” Anyway, we show up at the science museum and I was quite disappointed to see that there was no deal going on and the admission price was still $14. We were standing in line when this family behind us starts chatting with us. They asked us, “Are you nuns?” We explained that no, we were not, that we were missionaries. Then they were like, “Well, would you like a 2-for-1 admission coupon?” WOULD I EVER!!! I wish I could have seen my face. Pure bliss. I was so happy. And so I truly know that Heavenly Father answers prayers and gives us the desires of our heart, even when they’re trivial 😀 I love Him so much!

After Hurricane Tunnel

After Hurricane Tunnel

Hurricane Tunnel starts

Hurricane Tunnel starts

aug 2013 sister dougal 90s

Hurricane tunnel ending

Hurricane tunnel ending

aug 2013 museum slide aug 2013 shark mouth silly

shark bait

shark bait

aug 2013 sister dougal as weatherman museum aug 2013 sister Dougal musuem with static ball

Baby Alligator. the only one we've seen in Florida and it's in the museum.

Baby Alligator. the only one we’ve seen in Florida and it’s in the museum.

Aug 2013 museum with sister dougal

Two for one ticket to the museum.  Yipee!

Two for one ticket to the museum. Yipee!

Leave a Reply

