Are We Not All Beggars?

Zone Conference

Zone Conference

zone pictures July 2013My dearest family,

You are always in my prayers. I love you all so much and am so grateful for you. I know that the work I am doing has a parallel relationship with the work you are all doing. We are in this together. I am so grateful for your support and prayers I feel them and they strengthen me. I love hearing about everything that is going on!

It has been such a good week. I hit my year mark this week (whose counting anyway haha) I couldn’t believe it. It snuck up on me. I love this work so much – it is going so fast. Every moment counts. This week I really learned the importance of teaming up with the Lord and acting on promptings. I am so grateful for this because I know that as we take his yoke upon us that we can do this but if we try to do it ourselves we will be burdened down and struggle.

I was struggling big time this week with a bunch of things… I asked for a blessing yesterday and it helped soooo much. I am so grateful for the priesthood

We searched the area book and came across Fred’s record. He had been to church and I remember the elders telling us about how awesome he was. We felt good about going to see him so we wrote down his address and went out to work. When we got to the area where he lived we got so excited! It is an amazing neighborhood that we cannot wait to work through!! We pulled up to his house and there was a man sitting on the porch. We walked up to him and introduced ourselves. He recognized our name tags and talked about how much he loved the church and wants to change. We left a blessing and he immediately accepted baptism!!! He is going to work in port st lucie for the next week but we have been in contact with him and he is back in the Book of Mormon and preparing for baptism!!

Later that week we felt inspired to go back to that same neighborhood and harvest. We stopped at a duplex that we felt super good about and set a vision for our harvest. We went out and started knocking. Marie answered the door with her daughter. We blessed her and she was beaming!! She exclaimed – I am a mormon! She brought out all her kids and introduced them to us. She hadnt been to church in a couple years and was so happy to see us. Her boys have not been baptized. They are so happy. they are getting baptized this weekend! Second chances ROCK our CROCS!

King Benjamin said it best, “For behold, are we not all beggars? Do we not all depend upon the same Being, even God.” (Mosiah 4:19) Heavenly Father has given us everything we have and it is through Christ that we can return to live with him. Everything we are given is to bring about His work and His glory. We are our brothers keepers and therefore we must team up with Christ and share all that we have been given. I am so grateful for all the amazing gifts talents and abilities that Heavenly Father has given me. I know that where much is given much is required and I will give my whole heart, everything that I have to the Lord to bring his children back to him. I love this work. I love the Lord. I love His great plan.

I love you!!

love,

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

