Faith, Love and Obedience – I love South FLO!!

July 2013 with sister dougal and members 2 July 2013 with sister dougal and members july 2013 Zone leader pictureMy dearest family!!!

It has been a wild week – lots of fun! We have had more awkward moments than I ever want to have in my life ever but alas the awkwardness will not prevail! muhahahaha We went to MLC this week. So amazing. Wow.

This week has been so wonderful. I have learned so much. This week I will hit my year mark. A year ago today I said goodbye to many of my family and friends at my formerly-known-as-a-farewell talk. I can’t believe that it has been a year!!!! I have learned sooooooo much and grown so much and I am so grateful I choose to serve. This has been the best year of my life yet! (not to mention the best year FOR my life!) This week I really noticed that my capacity to love has grown. I truly love everyone!! I am so grateful for this. I also have really been able to let go of all judgement and hold space for people to change and grow. This is huge for me and it has set me free to grow and change too. I love it!! These are the 2 biggest ones that I have noticed this week, I am so grateful for the last year. I look forward to the next 6 months sooo much. I will love every moment just as I have for the last year!!

We have seen so many amazing miracles as we have opened our mouths!! In fact people are stopping us to talk to us! It is the greatest! On Friday after MLC we went out to harvest for an hour. It was a good harvest but we didn’t see a ton of success where we were. In the car on our way to our next appointment we talked about what we had seen and what we could do to be master finders. We took an if then to the Lord. If we search diligently, invite the spirit through obedience, pray always and be believing, wilt thou put the elect in our path. We got out of the car and met with our member as we were walking into the complex we were stopped by someone coming out of the other entrance. As we taught doctrine and prayed with him the spirit was SO strong. He accepted baptism, came to church 2 days later and is getting baptized on Sunday!!! While we were getting his information we were called over by a woman in her car!! It was a dream come true. Wendy is a less-active from Georgia who has been trying to find the church since she moved!! We have had 3 other amazing experiences like this as we have opened our mouths and had FLO!!!! I love it!

While reading king Benjamin’s address I noticed something I had never seen before. In Mosiah 5:1 king Benjamin checks for understanding: “…when king Benjamin had thus spoken to his people, he sent among them, desiring to know of his people if they believed the words which he had spoken unto them.” After checking for understanding he was able to see their evidence of repentance!! He taught true doctrine and the Spirit carried his words into their hearts!! “And they all cried with one voice, saying: Yea, we believe all the words which thou hast spoken unto us; and also, we know of their surety and truth, because of the Spirit of the Lord Omnipotent, which has wrought a mighty change in us, or in our hearts, that we have no more disposition to do evil, but to do good continually.” I love that as king Benjamin centered his teachings on Christ and His doctrine the hearts of the people were opened to the testimony of the Spirit and they were prepared to enter into a covenant with the Lord.

I love this work. I love being a sister missionary. I love serving in Ft. Lauderdale. I love being a sister training leader. I love representing our Savior Jesus Christ and teaching His doctrine.

I love you all and am praying for you always. Thank you so much for supporting me with your prayers, thoughts, actions and love!! I am forever grateful for you.

 

love you!!

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

