The Biggest Week of Miracles in My Mission Yet!

My dearest family!!!!

So basically I LOVE YSA!!!!!! It is the greatest. hands down. (dont get me wrong Davie forever and always will have a place in my heart) Sister Dougal is so incredible. I don’t even know how to tell you about her. She is my hero. I love her sooooo much. We have so much fun! um not really sure how to tell you about her. She graduated from BYU with a psych degree. she loves to sing and dance and make up songs about our lives. She is so awesome. she is an incredible teacher and loves this work. 🙂 She is hilarious. she loves ice cream. her mom also does energy work so we relate and understand each other very well. I LOVE it!

Sister dougal more ice cream Sister Dougal eating ice cream Sister Dougal and baptismsSo President at transfers promised a week of miracles as we went out and were diligent, obedient and faithful. We left transfers to go find and create miracles as we gave the Lord our all. We saw so many miracles. I don’t even know where to start!!! I love serving in Nova. Working with YSA is so amazing. The branch is incredible and we are really looking forward to seeing some serious growth in the size of the branch as well as all of our conversions this month/transfer!

I love being sister dougals companion. She is amazing and we are very excited/nervous about our call as Sister Trainers. I know that this is inspired and what God wants for this mission and that it will really help all of us sisters to really step up into our potential and catch the Vision God has for us.

Looking back over this week I really cannot count the miracles that all happened as we truly turned to the Lord and said if we do all we can and go out to serve with all our hearts wilt thou Lord bless us with… Wow. It is amazing to see how the Lord teaches us and shows us what more we can do to bring his children unto him. Jon got baptized!!! It was a miracle. Friday night the sisters were able to teach Jon (we hadnt seen him in a couple days and he was struggling with some personal stuff). They had an incredible lesson (I was up in wellington) and he was our last stop on Saturday. In our lesson with him on Saturday we taught about the importance of trusting God and leaning on him to help us through the dark times in our life. We taught him about the faith experiement and he committed to be baptized the next day. Every prayer we said we included Jon and asked for the inspiration to know what to do to help him. Sunday morning we went to round him up he wasn’t home. We called him and he told us how one of his best friends died. We listened and invited him to come to church and be baptized to find the peace he was looking for and he again committed. He came to church! Then he left… We didn’t know where he went. We both had a part in the Sacrament meeting so we had to wait for Sunday school to go look for him. We prayed then we went looking. We went to the park and searched. We felt inspired to pray again. We knelt in a little group of trees and prayed together. We went back to the church and looked again. No Jon. Then we found out he had called a ride. We decided to pray again. We knew Jon needed to be baptized that day. As we prayed this time we asked the Lord to know what more we could do. We decided to go get him. Sister dougal said “if only lance wasn’t in Miami he could come and give him a ride.” Just as she said that Lance walked around the corner and said “Sisters what is going on?” I don’t think i have ever been so happy to see someone ever. 🙂 We went and got Jon and we used all the tools that the Lord has given us (ptprub, repentace, and prayer) and it worked the Spirit worked on his heart and he came. Wow it was the most amazing baptism. He was changed because he exercised his faith! I love this work!!!

I just want you to know how much I love teaching the how of repentance. It is amazing to see people change right in front of you as they feel the Spirit and catch the hope and vision God has for them. I love it! Peoples lives are changed as they truly understand how to repent and as they act in faith to make those changes.

I love Alma 26. As I was studying this chapter after transfers some things stood out to me that I had never noticed before. I likened a couple of the verses unto us and my eyes really opened up. ”
“Behold, [Nova YSA] [is] ripe, and blessed are ye, for ye [do] thrust in the sickle, and [do] reap with your might, yea, all the day long [do] ye labor; and behold the number of your sheaves! And they shall be gathered into the garners, that they are not wasted.” There is an amazing promise in here! As we give all we can, as we fulfill the vision God has for us he says that our work is numbered and will not be wasted. I love this. Then he promises strong success:  “Yea, they shall not be beaten down by the storm at the last day; yea, neither shall they be harrowed up by the whirlwinds; but when the storm cometh they shall be gathered together in their place, that the storm cannot penetrate to them; yea, neither shall they be driven with fierce winds whithersoever the enemy listeth to carry them. But behold, they are in the hands of the Lord of the harvest, and they are his; and he will raise them up at the last day.” I know that this is true. As we do all we can and consecrate it to the Lord then he will grant us the success (goals) we are seeking.

Setting and reaching the Vision God has for us, our companionships and our area – the stewardship He has given us is what we are going to be focusing on with the Sisters. We sat down and set forth a vision with God that we want to accomplish with them. We are very excited about carrying it out through accountability and exchanges. Last week we called all the sisters and committed them to setting a vision for this transfer for their area, companionship and their own personal conversion. We committed them to using all the tools that the Lord has given us especially our planners and trainings to do this. As we accounted with some of the Sisters last night we were already seeing the success and fruits of uniting with the Lord and aligning with the mission to do this great work. I am excited to continue to do what has never been done before by being an instrument in the Lords hands to bring about his great work and vision for this mission.

My dear family I truly am so grateful to be serving here in the amazing and exciting FFLM. I am so grateful to have a family so amazing as you. I thank Heavenly Father every moment. I know where much is given much is required and I will give my all, my very best to the Lord. I know that as we have faith, repent, keep our covenants and go out with the Lord to do this great work that we will see success, strong success in gathering Israel and bringing his precious children back into His fold.

love you!

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

