Another Great Week in Davie!!!!

My dearest Family,

I love you all so much!!! It is so fun to hear from you each week! I can’t believe how fast time is flying.

AHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sooooooo excited to hear where Chelsey is going!!! This is sooooo great! πŸ™‚ yay! yes please text trish. I hope with all my heart she gets called to Ft Lauderdale! Sister Johnson thinks she is going to Uruguay, Sister Merrill thinks she is going to Brazil, Sister Dougal thinks she is going to Canada, Sister Gordon thinks she is going to Nebraska, my honest guess is Samoa. πŸ™‚ Though I would love it if there were 2 sister Stegelmeier’s in this mission. That would be the greatest thing since sun-staches.

Sister Merrill took over Davie this week on splits and exchanges. She is a rockstar and is growing up so fast. haha she is an amazing missionary. Sister Johnson and I are going to leadership counsel this week (it used to be known as zone leader counsel) and are not sure what to expect. We are excited to see what new things are going to be happening in the mission.

It has been a great week here in Davie – we are learning lots and really learning how to communicate and work in a trio. It is a good time. Recently I have been doing a lot of introspection and pondering of the last 9 months of my life (I can’t believe that I have been out here for 9 months now!!!) and the last 9 months here in Davie. It has been so amazing to see the many amazing miracles that have happened here in Davie, where we are now and to see a glimpse of what God has for Davie. While pondering and looking back I really noticed that the times where I truly forgot myself, consecrated my heart, might, mind and strength to the Lord and worked with my companion in unity were and are the times I was the happiest and the times that we saw the most miracles in Davie.

While harvesting this week we were really able to see the Lord’s hand guiding us and answering prayers. We started our harvest with a prayer like always and as I said the prayer I asked the Lord to send us to a family of 5. I was a little nervous to ask so specifically but I felt inspired to do so and so we went out with full faith! We knocked and knocked and found some success then we started down a new street and we knocked on Jessica’s door. He daughter answered the door and ran to get her mom and Jessica came around the corner followed by her 4 other kids! A family with 5 kids! We blessed them and testified of the restored gospel and the spirit was very strong. The kids all accepted baptism without hesitation and after testifying and challenging Jessica did too. πŸ™‚ I love teaching families – I love how the children are often times the ones that readily accept and lead their parents in. I love this work and I love how the Lord orchestrates this great work and answers prayers.

I finished the Book of Mormon and I know without a doubt in my heart that it is the word of God and has and will continue to change lives as we read and apply the doctrine of Christ found within its pages. I love Moroni’s last words to the world “Yea, come unto Christ, and be perfected in him, and deny yourselves of all ungodliness; and if ye shall deny yourselves of all ungodliness, and love God with all your might, mind and strength, then is his grace sufficient for you, that by his grace ye may be perfect in Christ; and if by the grace of God ye are perfect in Christ, ye can in nowise deny the power of God.” (Moroni 10:32) Here he sets up a formula for us to become like Christ! As we come unto Christ, be exactly obedient, and love God by giving him our best we, through His grace, are made perfect in Christ. I know that this is true.

I love this work. I am so excited to see what the next 9 months will bring and I will give the Lord my all.

love,

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

