Faith in Every Footstep – Miracles in Davie

feb2013-steg-signs-picture[1]Sister Merrill and Crishellechapel with sister merrillMy dearest Family!

I have a new companion! She is amazing. She is from Hooper (we make an ogden sandwich!!! hahaha). She is 19 – I feel like a grandma and if any of you have a walker I would greatly appreciate it. 😉 She is so amazing and we decided that we are the puss in boots companion. She gets them with her eyes and love and charity, then I get them with the sword of boldness! It is great!

So many miracles are happening here in Davie! I love it! Sister Merrill is so incredible – her ability to love and testify is truly amazing. We are so excited for the month of March – we have seen some huge miracles this week and we are are going to continue to do all we can to see miracles this transfer. We have really been evaluating the way we plan and making plans and goals to improve our planning and use all the tools Heavenly Father has given us to determine the course of repentance he wants for each of his precious children. Our weekly planning this last week was the most productive I have ever had on my mission and I know that this week it will be even better as we continue to strive to improve.

Sister Merrill hit the ground running. She is a rockstar! She has such incredible faith and trust – I love it! We just went to work and because of that we were able to see GIANT miracles.

On Wednesday right after transfers we role played harvesting and went out to put it to work. Because of our set appointments we knew that we would need to talk to everyone to reach our goal for harvest blessings that day. Throughout the day we were able to see some big success but we were short of our goal. Our last lesson of the night finished sooner than we had planned so we of course went back out to harvest! It was 8:40 and we knew we didn’t have a ton of time so we asked Heavenly Father to send us to one of his children who was ready. We got out of the car and met Danny. He was walking his dog and it was starting to rain. We testified of who we were and he told us that the other sisters had already talked to him, but that he was not sure if baptism was what he needed and that he was really nervous about it. As we continued to ask him questions and as we testified we saw his heart soften right before our eyes! It was great! We blessed him and as we identified the Spirit and asked how he thought that Spirit would bless his life he said, “I know this is what I need to stop stressing and to get over my anger.” We shared 3 Ne 9:13-15 with him “will ye not now return unto me, and repent of your sins, and be converted, that I may heal you? Yea, verily I say unto you, if ye will come unto me ye shall have eternal life. Behold, mine arm of mercy is extended towards you, and whosoever will come, him will I receive; and blessed are those who come unto me. Behold, I am Jesus Christ the Son of God.” We invited him to be baptized and act so that he could be healed through the Savior’s mercy. He said yes! He decided to act and came to church this week and is getting baptized next week! It was amazing to see that as we use all the tools even in harvesting and help people understand true doctrine that they can apply it in their lives and be healed through the Atonement! I love this work!!

While introspecting and really evaluating the last couple months of my life I was able to see how the Lord truly teaches us “line upon line, precept upon precept, here a little and there a little” (2 Ne 28:30). The Lord truly prepares each of us. Missionaries and investigators alike. He teaches us little by little and as we apply true doctrine in our lives we are able to change and really become like Jesus Christ. The refiners fire is real and I am so thankful that we have opportunities to stretch and grow. I know that as we continue to trust the Lord and press forward with faith that we will always receive a witness of our faith.

I love this work. Sister Merrill is doing great! She is jumping in with both feet and Davie is going to really move forward. I am so excited for all the many miracles that we are and will continue to see as we both give all our hearts, mights, minds and strength. I love you all and I love the Lord.

Love

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

