Davie for Life <3

My dearest family!

I am staying in Davie and training again! Davie isn’t done with me yet 🙂 dun dun dun hahaha It is going to be GREAT!

Ah! I cannot tell you how much I love the Lord and how grateful I am to be in the great FFLM! I know that the Lord truly does know each one of us and places us exactly where we need to be when we need to be there. This last week I have been doing a lot of pondering on where my heart is and how I can more fully honor the covenants I have made with the Lord. It is has been amazing to see the changes that have happened in Davie and my life since I came on a mission and I am so excited to see even more changes and more people’s lives changed as I continue to press forward with faith in Jesus Christ and a perfect brightness of hope and a love of God. There is nothing better than being in the Lord’s service and being obedient – that is where true joy is found. That is when we can come home and no matter what happened that day and collapse into bed delightfully exhausted with a peaceful heart.

I love Davie so much and I am so excited to serve here. Sister Herrera has learned and grown so much. I love her and know that as she continues to choose faith and to forget herself and go to work that she will find great success and joy on her mission. I have done all I can to help her understand the why/doctrine behind everything and now she gets to apply it for the rest of her life! I am so excited for her. I have learned so much and grown so much from serving with her.

This week was another week filled with miracles here in Davie! Always is and always will be. 🙂 Liz came to church for the first time since December. It was a miracle. She would not have made it back this soon without the help of a lot of the ward. I know that as we team up with the ward and use all the resources that the Lord has given us we can effectively go out “to the rescue.”

We had an incredible comp study with the Assistants this week were I was able to understand Doctrine, Principle, and Application more fully. I have been praying for weeks on how to help our investigators understand and keep their commitments more fully. It is all about understanding true doctrine and teaching it with clarity and conviction.

While we were waiting for our member to park her car we met Lisa. Lisa is a single mom of 3 and before we could even ask to leave a blessing on her home she asked where our church was. As we told her and testified of the peace and strength it would bring to her family her eyes brightened. We asked to leave a blessing on her home. She gathered her 3 kids and we left the blessing. After the blessing the Sister Clasen, our member who before this would not go harvesting with us, bore pure and simple testimony of Christ and the blessings of baptism. We invited Lisa to be baptized and she said “Yes! this is what I need!” Lisa and her 3 kids are coming to church this week and are preparing to be baptized on the 10th! I love harvesting so much our members are becoming more and more converted. Sister Clasen on the way to go see the next appointment said – wow that is amazing, does it really work? We told her that just like the Liahona it works as we have faith and that everyone that we have found has been that way. Yeah! We have another harvesting lover here in Davie! It is the best!

This week I have really been pondering all the changes that have happened here in Davie and in me. While doing so I thought of Alma 26 where Ammon glories in the Lord. I found myself echoing Ammon’s words“I do not boast in my own strength, nor in my own wisdom; but behold, my joy is full, yea, my heart is brim with joy, and I will rejoice in my God.Yea, I know that I am nothing; as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will not boast of myself, but I will boast of my God, for in his strength I can do all things; yea, behold, many mighty miracles we have wrought in this land, for which we will praise his name forever.” As we give our heart, might, mind and strength to the Lord, He uses us to bring His children unto him. There is much reason to rejoice in this work. So many lives have been changed and will continue to be changed as we press forward with a perfect brightness of hope, a love of God, anxiously engaged in His great work. The field is ripe here in Davie and there will continue to be many mighty miracles in this land as we give our all to the Lord.

Katia and Katrina are both coming to church this week and doing great. Ray hasn’t been feeling the best but not to worry he will be back in action and at church this week. um everyone is doing great. I love all of you and love the pictures and updates you all sent me. I will do my best to write you more details. I am trying. I wish I could say my journal was much better… well the Lord gets a full accounting each night so we will bank on that. 🙂

My heart is full of joy, gratitude and love. I will give my all to the Lord. I will be exactly obedient. I will give my will to him. 🙂

Yay for starting a new job this week dad!! I am so excited! I am praying for you. Congrats Chels! I love chew! I am cheering for you from here. Brayden – I love you and miss your big giant hugs. you are awesome. Weston – handsome keep it up – remember what really matters. I love you! Suzy!! I read your letters today and I want you to know that I love you so much. you are a beautiful daughter of God and I am honored to be your sister. Mom – I love you!

Love,

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

