Ray is now a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

4feb13-steg-and-bikes 25jan13-office-herrera-steg-e-collins dec-2012-stegelmeier-and-herreraMy dearest family!

I love all the pictures you sent me! Ah I love to see you all and hear how you are doing 🙂

It has been another incredible week here in Davie. We are learning and growing so much and it is amazing to see that as we consecrate ourselves to the Lord’s service he uses us to bring his dear children back to him and to bring many mighty miracles to pass. This is the best work EVER!! 🙂

Liz is coming to church next week! MIRACLE!!! She is back on track. The Lord truly answers prayers. Her kids are doing wonderful and they are doing much better thanks to the Atonement. 🙂 Alejandro and Patricia are going to get married and baptized. We are brainstorming ideas on how to raise the money for Patricia’s divorce – let me know if you have any ideas. 🙂

We saw some huge miracles this week but the biggest one is Ray. I wish I had more time to tell you everything but we have to go super soon.

We met Ray back in September. He has cancer and has been struggling with his health. He has been set with more baptism dates than I can even remember and whether it was because of fear or because he was sick or in the hospital all of them had all fallen through, until yesterday. A couple weeks ago we had a super powerful lesson with ray in which he set his date for the 10th of Feb. (He was going to be out of town the 3rd so it had to be the 10th).  Ray was put back on chemo Friday and had been struggling feeling very good. We met with him Friday and read 3 Ne 17 with him. We talked about how we all need healing in one way or the other and how we have to Come unto the Savior so he can heal us. He was set 100% for his baptism. YAY! Sunday morning we were not able to round Ray up because we ran down to Pines to meet one of our investigators at sacrament and set her with a baptism date. So we sent one of our incredible members to wake him up. When we got to Davie, we found out that Ray had been throwing up all morning thanks to the new round of chemo and was not doing well. So we decided to go and get Ray after sacrament. He needs the Atonement!!! So we drove to Ray’s and knocked on his door. He told us how he was not feeling good and struggling and throwing up all morning. I turned to 3 Ne 17:9 “And it came to pass that when he had thus spoken, all the multitude, with one accord, did go forth with their sick and their afflicted, and their lame, and with their blind, and with their dumb, and with all them that were afflicted in any manner; and he did heal them every one as they were brought forth unto him.” After we read the scripture I turned to Ray and said “Ray you need this healing and the strength of the Lord and the only thing holding you back is you coming to church and being baptized.” He showered and came to church and was baptized. It was such an incredible miracle. Our ward was so excited because many of them have met him. So amazing!!! Ray finally received the blessings of the Atonement! So happy.

This week I have been learning a lot about what it means to consecrate our lives to the Lord. A couple things I have learned. Everything we have to give (our talents, gifts, and abilities) were all given to us by the Lord so really we are just giving what we have already been given. Consecration is where we give the Lord the one thing that we have to give – our heart and will. As we do this we unite with the Lord! We yield to Him rather than the natural man or ego! So amazing. The Lord asks us to serve with our heart, might, mind, and strength. He gave us the might and strength and it is up to us to give our hearts and our minds to him so we can fully consecrate our efforts and truly become like our Savior Jesus Christ who was the most consecrated and converted man to ever come here. He showed us the way. He is the way. Nephi the son of Helaman gave his whole heart to the Lord and in Helaman 10:4-5 the Lord promises him some huge blessings. “4 Blessed art thou, Nephi, for those things which thou hast done; for I have beheld how thou hast with unwearyingness declared the word, which I have given unto thee, unto this people. And thou hast not feared them, and hast not sought thine own life, but hast sought my will, and to keep my commandments.
5 And now, because thou hast done this with such unwearyingness, behold, I will bless thee forever; and I will make thee mighty in word and in deed, in faith and in works; yea, even that all things shall be done unto thee according to thy word, for thou shalt not ask that which is contrary to my will.”

I chose to consecrate my whole heart and mind to the Lord and to give him all that I have. I love this work and I know that as I give him my whole heart that I will truly unite with him and fulfill my purpose.

I love the Lord and this work. I love you all!!!!

Love,

Sister Stegelmeier

PS Chelsey I cannot tell you how much joy your letter brought to my heart! Loved every little word. It was the best! Thank you!

PPS Sorry I forgot my camera. pictures will come next week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

