Give Your Whole Heart!

My dearest family!!!

I love you all so much! There have been so many incredible miracles that have happened in the last week! Ah! I love it! The Lord is moving his work forward!

It has been such an incredible week of miracles here in Davie and Pines!!! Wow! The Lord sure moves his work forward and is preparing people and wards for his work. πŸ™‚ I love watching the many miracles that are falling into place and seeing how the Lord prepares us and gives us the tools we need at just the right moment so that we can be apart of his marvelous work and a wonder πŸ™‚

Jose – Maria Lopez’s son who has cerebral palsy was baptized. It was the most spiritual baptism I have ever seen. It took 3 people to baptize Jose and he was SO HAPPY!!!! It was so amazing!

Kevin Stark was baptized!! I will sneak into a gated community anytime! ha! His grandparents flew in from virginia and he was baptized on Saturday.

We also met another amazing family that was just reactivated down in the Pines ward. They have 2 daughters. Jaylene (she is 10) got baptized yesterday! I have never seen someone so excited to be baptized. Her sister Krisy is going to be baptized next Sunday πŸ™‚ I love them so much!

David is the husband of a recent convert – his family was all baptized last April. David has been in and out of the family, has never shown any interest in the church and Sister Corniel (his wife) never thought he would come around. A couple weeks ago he came to church with his family since then we hadn’t been able to talk to him about baptism because he was never home when we set up a time to go see him. On Friday night we stopped by to see the Corniels and check up on their family scripture reading. When we pulled up David was outside smoking a cigarette. We said a short prayer and jumped out of the car. As I walked up to David I felt the Spirit super strong and said “David, you know who we are, We are representatives of Jesus Christ. I know he has sent us here to invite you to be baptized.” He said “I have already been baptized.” I said “I know that you can be baptized again to be washed clean from your sins and to be filled with the strength of the Lord.” I turned to 3 Ne 27:20. I asked him how he felt. He said that he felt good and new that the Lord was telling him to be baptized. I then asked him if he had the desire to quit smoking and drinking. He said yes but he didn’t know how that would be possible. I turned to Ether 12 where the brother of Jared moves the mountain Zerin. We read the scripture and then we turned to Moroni 7:33. It was amazing to see that as we likened the scriptures to him (his mountain being smoking and drinking) that faith in Jesus Christ would enable him to make the changes (repentance!) that he wants to in his life!! We called Elder Pond and he came down and interviewed him that night. He was baptized on Sunday and his autistic son Lindon baptized him (he got the priesthood that day!)! It was so amazing!! This family is going to the temple!!! πŸ™‚ YAY!!!

It has been a wild south Florida week but a good one. I am learning so much patience. Companions have a good way of teaching us that πŸ™‚ It is a good time and Sister Herrera is learning so much – she has made so much progress! I am so proud of her.

I have learned a lot about consecration this week and what it means to be a “two mite missionary.”Β  In Helaman 3: 35 the people of the church “did fast and pray oft, and did wax stronger and stronger in their humility, and firmer and firmer in the faith of Christ, unto the filling their souls with joy and consolation, yea, even to the purifying and the sanctification of their hearts, which sanctification cometh because of their yielding their hearts unto God.” It is yielding our hearts to God that sanctifies and purifies us. It is so important that we give our whole hearts to the Lord always. I have made sacred covenants with the Lord that I would do this and I am not going to hold back. I love this work and I love the Lord and I will yield my heart unto the Lord and give him my 2 mites for all my life.

I wish I had time and could type faster to tell you all the miracles that we have seen. I love this work. I love Davie. I love Sister Herrera – we are making leaps and bounds.

I love you!

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

