Merry Christmas!!

Santa was a big hit at the mission Christmas Conference!  All I asked for was baptisms! :) I love Elder (santa) and Sister (Mrs. Clause) Collins!  They are amazing!

Santa was a big hit at the mission Christmas Conference! All I asked for was baptisms! 🙂 I love Elder (santa) and Sister (Mrs. Clause) Collins! They are amazing!

My dearest family,
This week my letter will be shorter because I had a lot to tell President.
Sorry. I love you all and love the pictures you sent! So fun Island park. I
can’t believe for the first time in my life I am not there. It was so amazing
to see you all on tuesday! Thank you for being so amazing. I cannot tell you
how thankful I am for you my dear family. I don’t know how I am so blessed to
have you as my family.Miracles are continuing to happen here in Davie sometimes they take different
form than we expect them but nevertheless they are flowing in. Sister Herrera
is sure improving each week. I know that the Lord has placed us together for a
reason.  As we talked about obedience and giving our whole hearts to the Lord – it was amazing to see how the Spirit worked.  It was amazing. As we were both now united in being obedient and diligent so we could have the power and authority that comes through being obedient.

Miracles. Later in the week we were out harvesting and for lack of a better way to describe it, since Sister Herrera arrived in Florida there has been some adjustment. At first I didn’t get it! This work is the best! It was amazing to see the atonement bring us together. We prayed and talked about our purpose as missionaries.  Soon we were on the same level looking into a mirror together – I asked her what she saw. She said she saw us and that it was like we were looking at each other and ourselves through Heavenly Father’s eyes. We talked about this for a long time. Then we were able to see that as we go out seeing ourselves and all those around us like this, in our Highest true selves, the Lord will give us the words to say to open his children’s hearts to the testimony of the Spirit. Through the Savior and his atonement we were able to find confidence, courage, desire, and purpose! We were both strengthened in love for this work and for those we serve. We said another prayer (well we had been praying the whole time haha) and went out and harvested to find Heavenly Father’s Children who are ready to receive the gospel. We were able to leave 4 harvest blessings and 3 of them said YES!!! This was a miracle. It was amazing to see that just like with the Liahona, while we harvest we must go out with full faith, trusting in the Lord. We are still working through a lot of things and we have hit some big opposition with all of our investigators (sneaky “Ammonihah”) but I know that as we continue to unite our faith and go out the Lord will pour out his Spirit and blessings and we will have “Sidom.”

Ok so lots of amazing things are happening. I am not going to lie this has been the hardest week of my mission. Super hard. I am counting blessings though. Gratitude is everything. Also patience and love. Wow. It is amazing to see how the Lord works through us to teach each other and help us grow and progress. I just keep putting my trust in the Lord and having faith that all will work out in the end. Trust, love, obedience, diligence, gratitude, patience – wow the Lord is teaching me a ton! It is so great and hard but wonderful all at the same time.

I truly love this work and love serving here in Davie. We are pressing forward with faith and seeking to unite with the Lord, our heavenly teams, and the ward to invite all to come unto Christ through faith, repentance, baptism, receiving the Holy Ghost and enduring to the end.

Have so much fun! enjoy the snow for me! I love you all!!!!!!! give my love to
the whole family and hug everyone for me! love you all

Love,
Sister Stegelmeier

DSCF37481 (4)

Thank you Suzy from Sis. Steg in Florida!

Morganites Unite!!  Elder Loucks and I had a good time at mission conference!  Basically the whole mission knows he dated Sister Stegelmeier's sister so we always have good laugh!  It is weird and good to see someone from home all at the same time . . . .

Morganites Unite!! Elder Loucks and I had a good time at mission conference! Basically the whole mission knows he dated Sister Stegelmeier’s sister so we always have good laugh! It is weird and good to see someone from home all at the same time . . . .

DSCF37181 (4)

Christmas Morning with Sister Herrera

Why Yes I do like to wear my Santa Hat, my sun stache glasses, and my classy stachey (matching mustache with the glasses) shirt while driving to play basketball with the Elders on P-day!  Merry Christmas from Florida!

Why Yes I do like to wear my Santa Hat, my sun stache glasses, and my classy stachey (matching mustache with the glasses) shirt while driving to play basketball with the Elders on P-day! Merry Christmas from Florida!

Leave a Reply

