Merry Christmas and Happy Anniversary!

My dearest Family,

I love you all so much. I haven’t been doing very well at writing in my journal lately and that. I love your idea of writing down a miracle every night. I think that is a genius idea. Dad I am very thankful for your advice on companions. Thank you I needed to hear that and mom thank you for your advice on being still and letting go and letting God. Wow I have so much to learn. It is truly humbling but I am thankful for this opportunity.

Merry Christmas! We get to talk next week! We are going to skype at Nicole Jacobs. It will probably be between 9-1030 your time. We only have 30 minutes and it is my intention to tell you as much as I can and not cry they whole time 🙂 I love you all and can’t wait to see you! Also what skype name and such should we use?

This week has been a wild one. We are learning and growing lots. Just when you think you have it figured out nope you always need to rely on the Lord. He is the one who is in control and is all knowing. This week’s focus is about letting go and letting God and letting him lead and guide us. I am so thankful for the Book of Mormon. Time and time again it is laid out in there how to come closer to God and how to let him really take the reigns and how to be the instrument in the Lord’s hands.

On tuesday we went out follow up with a couple of people. The Spirit was super strong as we talked with Elsa and her daughter Quiana. We introduced the Book of Mormon and testified of the truthfulness of the book. It was amazing to see how their eyes light up as we read together from it and showed them how to use the book of Mormon to feel the Spirit. Later on that night we went and saw John, Rosio, and Sergio. We again solidified their date for baptism and introduced the Book of Mormon. This time we had a member with us and as we testified and invited them to read we asked how they felt. Sergio, he is 13 and hadn’t said much in the lesson yet, said I feel so good!! We testified that this was the Spirit and that as they read the Book of Mormon as a family and individually and as they are baptized that they will feel this way always. We shared Helaman 5:12 with them and invited them to read the intro and start at the begining. They love the Book of Mormon and will be baptized as soon as they get home from Georgia.

Last night we went out harvesting. We were planning on going to follow up with a couple return blessing but we saw a woman walking her dog on the sidewalk. We told her who we were and asked if we could come with her to her home to leave a blessing with her and her home. She said oh yes! I know the Lord has sent you here today. As we said the prayer with her the Spirit was super strong. We invited her to be baptized and act on the spirit she felt. She said she didn’t think she could get baptized again. We testified and again directed her to the feeling she had in her heart. She said yes she will consider the invitation seriously. We then asked her if we could show her a website. We took her to mormon.org and showed her around. We left her with the page on the restoration to read and invited her to pray as she read and ask Heavenly Father. We invited her to be baptized and she said she would pray about it and read. We are going to see her tomorrow. We then asked her if she knew anyone that would benifit from a prayer from Jesus Christ. She told us about her friend Dona. We went and prayed with Dona and her family and testified and invited them to be baptized. They said they had just been baptized again. We identified the Spirit and testified of who we are and invited them again. They said YES!

I have been studying in Mosiah about Zeniff and his people. As they fought “with the strength of the Lord” they were protected and prospered in the land. When Noah became king the people forgot the Lord. The fought with their own strength and boasted in their strength. Latter they were brought down in the “depths of humility” as they were brought into bondage and all the words of Abinadi came to pass. As I continue to internalize my purpose and seek to have the spirit with me always recognizing that it is in the strength of the Lord that we do all things I know that the Lord will work through us to bring many miracles. It is amazing to see as we continue to press forward the Lord literally opens doors and hearts to the testimony of the Spirit. We must go out in his strength with our hearts knit together in unity and love. I love the Book of Mormon. I love this work. I love the Lord. I am so thankful for him.

I love you! Merry Christmas!

Happy anniversary mom and Dad! I am so glad you enjoyed all that amazing snow! So awesome! Happy birthday Grandpa! Lov e you all

 

love,

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

