November?!?! no way! It is June weather!!!

My dearest family!!!

So the weather is amazing here. We keep our window open all the time and I love it!! The middle of the day is still a little warm for my taste but nights and mornings are amazing!!! Other than the fact that there in absolutely no snow or trace of snow, i love the weather. All the birds are here for the winter – super great. maybe I can catch one before they fly back in the spring and send a message on it like in the old days 🙂 Also last week we were hit by the outskirts of Sandy and had a ton of rain and wind. This week it rained only a couple times which was nice. It is not as humid when it doesn’t rain as much. 🙂

IS THERE SNOW??? will you please send me a picture of snow and mountains?!? that would be great 🙂

I said my first prayer in spanish!!!! S dye had to help me like a little kid it was great then our investigator started helping me but I couldn’t understand him because he spoke so fast.. haha It was crazy! I loved it. Spanish is a beautiful language.

I love s dye so much. I am going to miss her like crazy when she goes home. I have learned so much from her and I love being her companion. I can’t believe she goes home in a month!!!! Crazy!! time is flying!!!

Halloween was so different here. Weird to have a warm halloween. We took our investigators to the ward trunk or treat – it was awesome. So cute kids and then we just did missionary work 🙂 It was great.

Richard our recent convert came out with us this week and did missionary work. AMAZING!!! He is so awesome it is so cool to be able to see how the gospel has changed his life and here his testimony. Also Bella who got baptized last week and confirmed this week bore her testimony in church yesterday! I was so awesome!!

Sister Flack is my hero. She is a mother of 2 and a wife of a medical student but wants to serve any way she can. She comes out with us every week and has blessed so many lives with her testimony. Trish is also a rockstar member missionary. She and Kenny come out with us and share the gospel to any one who will listen at the temple site.

The temple is so beautiful.

Wow it has been another incredible week here in Davie. I am a truly humbled to be called to represent my Lord and Savior Jesus Chirst here in Davie. I love the people so much and it is amazing to watch everyone’s faith (members and investigators) grow in Jesus Christ as they come unto him and partake of his gospel.

After visiting a recent convert we had some time so we decided to go back and see a potential family that we had harvested about a month ago. As we got closer to their apartment we saw that their light was not on so we turned around to head back to the car. As we were walking Robert (the dad) drove up and rolled down his window. We were able to talk to him and schedule an appointment with his family the next day. When we came back the next day (saturday) they had just got home from a long day and Dania (the mom) did not want us there. We just testified that Jesus Christ had sent us to share a message and pray with their family. She wouldn’t have it. We talked to the kids for a little longer and a couple minutes later she came out and said yes please pray with us. We did and just as the prayer ended she said “yes we will come to your church tomorrow!!” We want to learn more!!! They came to church and are preparing to be baptized. God’s timing is truly miraculous.

While following up with Ronny and his family yesterday we felt inspired to ask each family member what they wanted for their family. They each expressed the desire to be more united and together as a family. While they were telling us what they wanted for their family Helaman 5:12 came to my mind. They want “a foundation whereon if men build they cannot fall.” As we testified and invited them all to be baptized they each said “YES!” They are preparing to be baptized on the 18th and cannot wait to learn more and come to church.

I felt inspired to study Alma 23 earlier this week. I love the story of the Anti-Nephi-Lehi’s and their conversion to the Lord. Their conversion came though “the spirit of revelation and of prophecy and through the power of God working miracles in them.” This spirit was carried by Ammon and his brethern who were diligent and obdient in all things. They waxed strong in the knowledge of the scriptures and though much fasting and prayer (Alma 17:2-3). I have been called of God to represent his son Jesus Christ. I have the authority and as I look to him with steadfastness and diligence just like Ammon and his brethern I too can be the tool in the Lord’s hand in helping people be converted unto the Lord. This is why I am here, I love missionary work so much. I love seeing so many miracles and changes in people’s lives each and everyday.

I love you all and love this work. Share you testimony as much as you can. We all need strengthening!! I love you and can’t wait to hear more!!

Love,

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

