Miracles, Red Face, and Lots and lots of blessings!!!

Oh my dear loved ones,

LIZ GOT BAPTIZED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was the most beautiful baptism ever. Wow. She has waited for this day for the last 2 months and she got approved on monday. she was baptized on tuesday and it was amazing. She came out of the font laughing and cheering. Amazing.

ok so more on Liz

We were at her house on monday (pday)  and we got a call from president. He told her that she had been approved and that she could be baptized. We (sis. dye and I) were freaking out and she burst into tears of joy. She got baptized the next day. I am so thankful I got to meet her and be a part of her life. She is so amazing she truly understand and loves the Gospel and Christ. She has seen it all. Amazing. Her baptism was beautiful she was so excited and there were many tears and joyful exclamations. I loved it all so much. here are a couple pictures.

It was stake conference this week and Elder Choi of the seventy came to call a new stake president. He is so awesome. On Sunday morning he had all the youth come to a meeting before the general session of stake conference. He talked about the ladder to exaltation (seminary, mission, eternal marriage, exaltation) and to introduce marriage he had Sister Dye and I stand up. He asked us what we were going to do when we got home and I was like get married, and he says where are you going to go to do that? and I was like school. Everyone started laughing and I am pretty sure I went BRIGHT RED. Remember how I should probably think before I just say whatever in front of the whole stake. Hahaha It was a good time. The stake conference was amazing and after we had a stake baptism. So incredible. Baptisms are the BEST!! There is nothing better than seeing someone’s life change as they partake of the atonement in their life.

It is hard to put into words all that has happened in the last week. Liz is a Mormon!!! I am so thankful that I choose to serve a mission and I was called to serve here in South Florida. I know this is where the Lord wants me and I know that through diligence and obedience I can be an instrument in the Lord’s hands to open the hearts of the people of Davie to the witness of the spirit.

As we continue to pray for families we are somehow lead to them. We knocked on Rosemary’s door and she said ‘I already have a church.’ We testified to her of who we are and why we are here and she let us in. At first she was a little aprehensive, but when we said the harvest blessing with their wonderful family the Spirit was so strong and you could see that the Spirit had touched her heart during the prayer. They are all now preparing to be baptized on Sunday. It is amazing to see the converting power of the Spirit time and time again.

The Book of Mormon is so incredible. It truly changes people’s lives. Alex and Patricia were stuggling to know if Joseph Smith is a prophet and if the Book of Mormon was the word of God. We left them with a chapter and a challenge to ask God and read. They did and the next day we came back. Alex had loved what he read and recieved answers but still was not quite getting it. I felt prompted to turn Moroni 10:3-5. Alex read it in spanish. After he read it we asked him what it meant to him. He said look and when we looked in his scriptures he was pointing to the line that says “that these things are true” was underlined by the chapter heading on the backside of the page. He was shocked. We asked him how he felt and he said good and peaceful. I said I know that Jesus Christ has sent us here and that this book is the word of God and will change your life. He and patricia love the book of Mormon they read it everyday and it is changing their family.

I have been studying Lehi’s dream in the Book of Mormon. in Chapter 8:12 when Lehi partook of the fruit and immediately wanted his family and loved ones to partake of the fruit. As I feel more and more of the Savior’s love and see the atonement in action in my life and my investigators’ lives my desire to share the gospel increases. I love what Elder Nelson said in conference about our “sole desire is to help people’s lives improve.” The atonement it the “most sweet” and “desirable to make one happy.” I want to invite everyone to partake of this fruit and feel of the love, peace and joy that comes with it.

I love you and love missionary work. I am so thankful I am here on a mission and am here in South Florida.

I think everyone should serve a mission!! It is the best choice I have made yet. Prepare now so you can be a tool in the Lords hand’s to invite all to come unto him. There is nothing that will bring you more joy than the partaking of Doctrine of Christ and helping others to do the same.

I love you all so much!!! Transfers were this week and I am staying in Davie with Sister Dye. This is her last transfer then she is coming home in December. It is an exciting time in her life. I love her so much. I have learned so much from her. Chelsey – you will love her. (You all will she lives in Orem)

love,

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

