Leaving for Florida

I love you all so much.  It was wonderful to hear your voices this morning and know how much you love and support me.  There was so much I wanted to say this mornign but I couldn’t find the words.  I want to tell you  about my first day in teh mission field.  I want to testify of Christ, and I want you to know how much I love each one of you.  There is nothing like missionary work – I love it so much.  I love htis gospel and all of Heavenly Father’s children so much.  I can’t wait to share with them the gospel and doctrine of Christ.

Flying here to Ft. Lauderdale was unlike anythign I have ever done before.  I wearing our families’ name and the name of my Savior and Redeemer on my nametag.  I have never noticed so many people.  I talked to the lady sitting next to me – she wanted to know more about the Book of Mormon on our flight from Ft. Worth to Ft. Lauderdale 🙂  I gave her a Book of Mormon, a pass along card, and shared my testimony  – it was awesome!!!!

When we came through security President Anderson, Sister Anderson and the APs were al there to greet us 🙂  We picked up our luggage and drove to the mission home where we had dinner.  So delicious (pot roast, rolls potatoes, salad, carrots -that’s all for you Grandma Steg.)  We talked about the mission and had our first interview with President Anderson. I was sooooo tired. like unreal couldn’t keep my eyes open tired!

I love the people here OK let’s get real.  I love everyone.  They are all so incredible.  Everyone is so good – deep down.  We met the coolest people on Wednesday.  One man had all these gold teeth and we are teaching him and “his lady” today again.

I am so thankful for you all. The love and support you send me is so wonderful.  I loved all the letters.  Did I mention that I love you?  Also that I love missionary work more than anything?  My new companion is Sister Dye.  She is from Orem – We are both tall and love to talk to people.  We are serving in Davie next to Ft. Lauderdale. The ward here is awesome and super helpful.  It is as hot and humid as I imagined it to be but I love it already.  Basically this is the best mission in the world and I am so thankful I get to be here.  it is a baptizing mission.  Last month they had 141 baptisms – highest in the world.  We teach with the Spirit and leave blessings on homes and invite them to be baptized. AWESOME.

Ok I’ve got to get to work.  I love you and can’t wait to tell you everything I possible can on Monday. I am so happy.  I love life, the gospel, Jesus Christ, and Florida!!

Love, Sister Stegelmeier

PS My bike is awesome !!! So great!

PPS  my companion is a spanish speaking missionary!  We will do language study everyday even though we are in an English area!  I love this!! All my wildest dreams are coming true!! YES!!!

Looking great at 5:00 am.  Crishelle and Sister Bagley at the airport just after talking to the family on the phone.  Ready to board the plane.  17 months before she’ll be back in Utah.
Leave a Reply

