Farewell – I have been Called to Serve

It is unreal to me that the time has come for me to go on a mission. Crazy! There is no way I am old enough to be going on a mission and giving a non-farewell talk, but it is happening and I am so excited!! I am so thankful for all of you that came to my farewell yesterday – it is because of you that I am where I am today. Thank you for all the love and support. Tomorrow I will be set apart as a full-time missionary for the Church of Jesus Chirst of Latter-day Saints. Then Wednesday I will enter the MTC in Provo. Three short weeks later I will be wrestling alligators in Florida!!

My mom will be posting parts of my weekly letters on here for you all to keep up with the happenings in Fort Lauderdale. I am forever thankful for each one of you. Keep me and all the other missionaries in your prayers. Share this wonderful gospel message with everyone, be bold, be courageous, and we will rejoice together in this great work. Christ lives and His church has been restored on this earth by Joseph Smith. The Book of Mormon is true. I love you.

God be with you till we meet again.

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

